Campaign Map:
Hobus (Best-Case):
Hobus (Worst-Case):
Measture Tool:
Area Tool:
Warp Scale:
  • vpn_keyMap Key
    The galaxy is divided into four quadrants (α, β, γ, δ), defined by two meridian passing through the galactic core.
    The quadrants are divided into sectors, a sector is typically 20x20x20 light years in size and is assigned a number when charted. Some sectors may also be named after prominent locations.
    Starbases, Outposts, Space / Repair Stations, Relays or any other space installation.
    Member or a colony of a larger interstellar state.
    Non-aligned system under protection or control of another interstellar state.
    Inhabited, warp-capable, independent system.
    Habitable system, inhabited by a prewarp-civilisation or uninhabited.
    Quarantined or isolated system, poses possible dangers.
    Barren system which doesn't support life for humanoids.
    Known, yet not visited system, exact conditions may be unknown.
    Very small and dense star, which may be rotating rapidly (Pulsar).
    Black hole or another singularity.
    An interstellar cloud of matter (gases, dust) which may give birth to stars.
    Groups of stars held together by their gravitational forces. May contain hundreds or thousands of stars and many possible star systems with planets.
Source: Simon Matthe,, Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License